Two reasons why I switched to the Chrome browser

Posted on July 5, 2010

0


I had downloaded Chrome for months and never heavily used it. I was a loyal Firefox user for years.

Now, I will be using Chrome. It’s not that Firefox or Safari is bad. But I like Chrome for a couple of reasons:

1. It is faster. When I use it on a PC or a MacBook Pro, it is faster than both. I am a tab person. Meaning I have about 10 tabs open on a window at any given time. With Firefox, there is a little slowdown lately when that happens.

2. I like how Chrome handles bookmarks. Because I use Google, I am so familiar with “Starring” something if I want to save it.

Now, there is one negative. I use Evernote pretty frequently and the Evernote Clipper in Chrome does not give me the same results. I do prefer the Evernote clipper on Firefox. (I’ll have to do a post on this later).

But for most of the everyday browsing, I do recommend Chrome.

