Free Thing of the Week – July 23, 2009

Posted on July 23, 2009

0


I run across a lot of free stuff when going around the internet.

There are some things that I like and there are some things I hate. Now, I have decided to share. Every Thursday (more or less) I should have a link up to something that is completely free at the time. It could be a music download, a piece of software, a game, an Iphone App, etc. If you have a suggestion that you would like to share, email me at kritikhack@gmail.com or leave it on my voicemail.

One last thing, it was free when I suggested it. Depending on when you see this, the price might have increased. You have been warned.

This week’s free thing is a ebook download. I am working on a review on digital readers. While “researching”, I came across this free ebook. However, it is more short story than book. NOTE: If you are not into Star Wars, you will probably not like this pick. Do not worry, I will make it up to you.

The book is called Star Wars: Lost Tribe of the Sith: Precipice. The link is for the Amazon Kindle/Kindle for Iphone version.

If you are not into the Star Wars book series, they follow Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, and Princess Leila after the end of Return of the Jedi. People either have a love/hate relationship with the books. Some hate them, others love them. You should like this because it is free.

If you do not have a Kindle, there are PDF versions of the book all over the Internet.

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Free